Tax Refunds Regulation (Review) — Clause 4 — Power to require name and address — 7 Dec 2011 at 16:00

Philip Davies MP, Shipley voted in the minority (Teller for the Ayes).

Amendment proposed: 9, leave out clause 4-[Mr Chope.]

Question put, That the amendment be made.

The House divided:

Ayes 57, Noes 145.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)BothTurnout
Alliance1 00100.0%
Con26 (+1 tell) 48 (+2 tell)025.2%
DUP0 6075.0%
Ind1 00100.0%
Lab98 (+1 tell) 0038.5%
LDem16 1131.6%
PC1 1066.7%
Total:143 56132.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Stuart AndrewPudseyConno
Bob BlackmanHarrow EastConno
Peter BottomleyWorthing WestConno
Dan BylesNorth WarwickshireConno
Geoffrey Clifton-BrownThe CotswoldsConno
Jane EllisonBatterseaConno
Graham EvansWeaver ValeConno
Jonathan EvansCardiff NorthConno
Mike FreerFinchley and Golders GreenConno
Lorraine FullbrookSouth RibbleConno
Richard FullerBedfordConno
Damian HindsEast HampshireConno
George HollingberyMeon ValleyConno
Gareth JohnsonDartfordConno
Jo JohnsonOrpingtonConno
Marcus JonesNuneatonConno
Anne-Marie MorrisNewton AbbotConno
Matthew OffordHendonConno
Richard OttawayCroydon SouthConno
Andrew PercyBrigg and GooleContellno
Andrew RosindellRomfordConno
John StevensonCarlisleConno
Iain StewartMilton Keynes SouthConno
Julian SturdyYork OuterConno
Justin TomlinsonNorth SwindonConno
Martin VickersCleethorpesConno
Robin WalkerWorcesterConno
John HemmingBirmingham, YardleyLDemaye
Tessa MuntWellsLDemboth

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive