Protection of Freedoms Bill — Commons Reason and Amendments — 24 Apr 2012 at 18:12

Motion A

Moved by Lord Henley

That this House do not insist on its Amendments 16, 17 and 18, to which the Commons have disagreed for their Reason 18A.
18ABecause the Commons consider that the imposition of general restrictions of this nature on the exercise of powers of entry could undermine actions to protect public safety.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Aberdare Crossbenchaye
Ahmed Labaye
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Armstrong of IlminsterCrossbenchaye
Astor Conaye
Best Crossbenchaye
Bilston Labaye
Blair of BoughtonCrossbenchaye
Bottomley of NettlestoneConaye
Bragg Labaye
Brookeborough Crossbenchaye
Brookman Labaye
Butler-Sloss Crossbenchaye
Butler of BrockwellCrossbenchaye
Campbell-Savours Labaye
Cavendish of FurnessConaye
Clancarty Crossbenchaye
Clark of WindermereLabaye
Davies of StamfordLabaye
Dear Crossbenchaye
Deben Conaye
Deech Crossbenchaye
Desai Labaye
Donoughue Labaye
Eames Crossbenchaye
Eden of WintonConaye
Elton Conaye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Evans of ParksideLabaye
Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchaye
Freyberg Crossbenchaye
Gordon of StrathblaneLabaye
Harries of PentregarthCrossbenchaye
Harrison Labaye
Haskins Crossbenchaye
Hayman Crossbenchaye
Howard of RisingConaye
Howe of AberavonConaye
Hylton Crossbenchaye
Inglewood Conaye
Judd Labaye
Kerr of KinlochardCrossbenchaye
Kilclooney Crossbenchaye
Knight of CollingtreeConaye
Lawson of BlabyConaye
Lloyd of BerwickCrossbenchaye
Low of DalstonCrossbenchaye
Lucas Conaye
The of LyttonCrossbenchaye
Maginnis of DrumglassUUPaye
Mancroft Conaye
The of MarCrossbenchaye
Marlesford Contellaye
Martin of SpringburnCrossbenchaye
Meacher Crossbenchaye
Neill of BladenCrossbenchaye
Noakes Conaye
O'Loan Crossbenchaye
O'Neill of BengarveCrossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchtellaye
Pearson of RannochUKIPaye
Pendry Labaye
Radice Labaye
Ramsbotham Crossbenchaye
Reay Conaye
Richardson of CalowCrossbenchaye
Rowe-Beddoe Crossbenchaye
The of SandwichCrossbenchaye
Selsdon Conaye
Slim Crossbenchaye
St John of BletsoCrossbenchaye
Stewartby Conaye
Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labouraye
Tanlaw Crossbenchaye
Temple-Morris Labaye
Thomas of SwynnertonCrossbenchaye
Trefgarne Conaye
Vinson Conaye
Wade of ChorltonConaye
Waldegrave of North HillConaye
Walpole Crossbenchaye
Warnock Crossbenchaye
Watson of InvergowrieLabaye
West of SpitheadLabaye
Wigley PCaye
Williams of BaglanLabaye
Willoughby de Broke UKIPaye
Wills Labaye
Wilson of TillyornCrossbenchaye
Addington LDemno
Alderdice LDemno
Allan of HallamLDemno
Anelay of St JohnsContellno
The of ArranConno
Ashcroft Conno
Ashdown of Norton-sub-HamdonLDemno
Astor of HeverConno
Attlee Conno
Avebury LDemno
Barker LDemno
Bates Conno
Benjamin LDemno
Berridge Conno
Bew Crossbenchno
Black of BrentwoodConno
Blencathra Conno
Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDemno
Borrie Labno
Bradshaw LDemno
Bridgeman Conno
Brinton LDemno
Brougham and Vaux Conno
Browne of BelmontDUPno
Browning Conno
Burnett LDemno
Buscombe Conno
Byford Conno
The of CaithnessConno
Chalker of WallaseyConno
Chidgey LDemno
Clement-Jones LDemno
Colwyn Conno
Cope of BerkeleyConno
Cotter LDemno
The of CourtownConno
Cox Crossbenchno
de Mauley Conno
Denham Conno
Dholakia LDemno
Dixon-Smith Conno
Dobbs Conno
Doocey LDemno
The of DurhamBishopno
Eaton Conno
Empey UUPno
Falkland LDemno
Falkner of MargravineLDemno
Faulks Conno
Fookes Conno
Forsyth of DrumleanConno
Fowler Conno
Framlingham Conno
Freeman Conno
Freud Conno
Garden of FrognalLDemno
Gardiner of KimbleConno
Gardner of ParkesConno
Geddes Conno
German LDemno
Glendonbrook Conno
Glentoran Conno
Goodlad Conno
Goschen Conno
Grade of YarmouthConno
Green of HurstpierpointConno
Greenway Crossbenchno
Grey-Thompson Crossbenchno
Hamwee LDemno
Hanham Conno
Harris of RichmondLDemno
Henley Conno
The of HerefordBishopno
Heyhoe Flint Conno
Higgins Conno
Hill of OarefordConno
Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConno
Hooper Conno
Howe Conno
Howell of GuildfordConno
Hunt of WirralConno
Hussain LDemno
Hussein-Ece LDemno
Jay of EwelmeCrossbenchno
Jenkin of KenningtonConno
Jenkin of RodingConno
Jolly LDemno
Jones of CheltenhamLDemno
King of BridgwaterConno
Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDemno
Kramer LDemno
Laming Crossbenchno
Lamont of LerwickConno
Lee of TraffordLDemno
Lester of Herne HillLDemno
Lexden Conno
The of LindsayConno
Lingfield Conno
Linklater of ButterstoneLDemno
The of LiverpoolConno
Loomba LDemno
Luke Conno
Lyell Conno
Macdonald of River GlavenLDemno
MacGregor of Pulham MarketConno
Mackay of ClashfernConno
Maddock LDemno
Magan of CastletownConno
The of Mar and KellieLDemno
Marland Conno
Masham of IltonCrossbenchno
Mawhinney Conno
McColl of DulwichConno
McNally LDemno
Methuen LDemno
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemno
Miller of HendonConno
Montgomery of AlameinCrossbenchno
Moore of Lower MarshConno
Morris of BoltonConno
Neville-Jones Conno
Newby LDemno
Newlove Conno
Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemno
Northover LDemno
Norton of LouthConno
Palmer of Childs HillLDemno
Pannick Crossbenchno
Parminter LDemno
Patel Crossbenchno
Patten Conno
Perry of SouthwarkConno
Plumb Conno
Randerson LDemno
Rawlings Conno
Razzall LDemno
Redesdale LDemno
Rennard LDemno
Ribeiro Conno
Roberts of ConwyConno
Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemno
Rogan UUPno
Ryder of WensumConno
Sanderson of BowdenConno
Sassoon Conno
Scott of Needham MarketLDemno
Seccombe Conno
The of SelborneConno
Selkirk of DouglasConno
Shackleton of BelgraviaConno
Sharkey LDemno
Sharp of GuildfordLDemno
Sheikh Conno
Shipley LDemno
Shutt of GreetlandLDemtellno
Skelmersdale Conno
Smith of CliftonLDemno
Soulsby of Swaffham PriorConno
Spicer Conno
Steel of AikwoodLDemno
Stephen LDemno
Stoneham of DroxfordLDemno
Storey LDemno
Stowell of BeestonConno
Strasburger LDemno
Strathclyde Conno
Taverne LDemno
Taylor of Goss MoorLDemno
Taylor of HolbeachConno
Tebbit Conno
Teverson LDemno
Thomas of GresfordLDemno
Tonge LDemno
Tope LDemno
Tordoff LDemno
True Conno
Trumpington Conno
Tyler LDemno
Tyler of EnfieldLDemno
Ullswater Conno
Verma Conno
Wallace of SaltaireLDemno
Wallace of TankernessLDemno
Walmsley LDemno
Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
Wasserman Conno
Wei Conno
Wilcox Conno
Younger of LeckieConno
Young of Norwood GreenLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive