Crime and Courts Bill [HL] — Report (4th Day) — 12 Dec 2012 at 19:57

Schedule 17 : Deferred prosecution agreements

Amendment 116DA

Moved by Lord Beecham

116DA: Schedule 17, page 262, line 43, at end insert-

"( ) The Code shall not come into effect until it has been laid before Parliament, and debated by both Houses."

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Con50 29 (+1 tell)35.9%
Crossbench39 (+2 tell) 021.5%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab23 1616.2%
LDem30 6 (+1 tell)38.1%
Non-affiliated1 025.0%
Other0 125.0%
UKIP2 0100.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Total:148 5226.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Ahmad of WimbledonConno
Anelay of St JohnsContellno
Ashcroft Conno
Astor of HeverConno
Attlee Conno
Bates Conno
Black of BrentwoodConno
Byford Conno
Cavendish of FurnessConno
Cope of BerkeleyConno
de Mauley Conno
Fink Conno
Freud Conno
Gardiner of KimbleConno
Hanham Conno
Hill of OarefordConno
Howe Conno
King of BridgwaterConno
Lexden Conno
Marland Conno
Morris of BoltonConno
Patten Conno
Popat Conno
Roberts of ConwyConno
Seccombe Conno
Stowell of BeestonConno
Strathclyde Conno
Taylor of HolbeachConno
Verma Conno
Younger of LeckieConno
Bassam of BrightonLabno
Beecham Labno
Collins of HighburyLabno
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Gale Labno
Haskel Labno
Hayter of Kentish TownLabno
Kennedy of SouthwarkLabno
McDonagh Labno
McIntosh of HudnallLabno
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabno
Prescott Labno
Prosser Labno
Rosser Labno
Royall of BlaisdonLabno
Smith of BasildonLabno
Garden of FrognalLDemno
Newby LDemtellno
Northover LDemno
Randerson LDemno
Stoneham of DroxfordLDemno
Wallace of SaltaireLDemno
Wallace of TankernessLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive