Administration and Works Committee — Motion to Agree — 10 Jan 2013 at 12:19

Moved By The Chairman of Committees

That the 1st Report from the Select Committee (HL Paper 96) be agreed to.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop1 04.2%
Con55 526.9%
Crossbench33 1324.2%
DUP0 125.0%
Lab64 (+1 tell) 2537.5%
LDem7 (+1 tell) 35 (+2 tell)46.4%
UKIP0 150.0%
UUP1 033.3%
Total:161 8031.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Campbell of AllowayConaye
Grade of YarmouthConaye
Higgins Conaye
Howell of GuildfordConaye
McColl of DulwichConaye
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Clancarty Crossbenchaye
Coussins Crossbenchaye
Greenway Crossbenchaye
Grey-Thompson Crossbenchaye
Hollins Crossbenchaye
Kakkar Crossbenchaye
Kilclooney Crossbenchaye
The of ListowelCrossbenchaye
Low of DalstonCrossbenchaye
Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
O'Neill of BengarveCrossbenchaye
St John of BletsoCrossbenchaye
Adams of CraigieleaLabaye
Ahmed Labaye
Berkeley Labaye
Blackstone Labaye
Boateng Labaye
Cohen of PimlicoLabaye
Davies of StamfordLabaye
Dubs Labaye
Foulkes of CumnockLabaye
Hanworth Labaye
Healy of Primrose HillLabaye
Kennedy of SouthwarkLabaye
Kirkhill Labaye
Liddle Labaye
Lipsey Labaye
Pendry Labaye
Plant of HighfieldLabaye
Ramsay of CartvaleLabaye
Smith of FinsburyLabaye
Soley Labaye
Stone of BlackheathLabaye
Turnberg Labaye
Whitaker Labaye
Williams of BaglanLabaye
Winston Labaye
Alderdice LDemno
Falkland LDemno
Garden of FrognalLDemtellno
Lester of Herne HillLDemno
McNally LDemno
Northover LDemno
Wallace of SaltaireLDemno
Wallace of TankernessLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive