Hunting Bill — amendment — registered hunting — 21 Oct 2003 at 19:05

Baroness Hayman voted with the majority (Content).

An amendment to introduce a new (permitted) category called "registered hunting" into a Bill that previously banned it.

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 261; Not-Contents, 49.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 212.0%
Con133 (+1 tell) 164.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Ind Lab1 0100.0%
Lab37 (+1 tell) 37 (+2 tell)40.7%
LDem23 442.2%
Other1 115.4%
UUP1 166.7%
Crossbench61 136.7%
Total:259 4745.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Bishop of ChesterBishopaye
Baroness Fookes Conno
Lord Acton Labaye
Lord Alli Labaye
Lord Barnett Labaye
Baroness Blackstone Labaye
Lord Borrie Labaye
Lord Bragg Labaye
Lord Brennan Labaye
Lord Brooke of AlverthorpeLabaye
Lord Brookman Labaye
Lord Carter Labaye
Baroness Cohen of PimlicoLabaye
Baroness David Labaye
Lord Davies of CoityLabaye
Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-FyldeLabaye
Lord Desai Labaye
Lord Donoughue Labtellaye
Lord Evans of Temple GuitingLabaye
Lord Gavron Labaye
Baroness Golding Labaye
Baroness Hayman Labaye
Lord Hogg of CumbernauldLabaye
Lord Howie of TroonLabaye
Lord Irvine of LairgLabaye
Lord Lipsey Labaye
Baroness Mallalieu Labaye
Baroness McIntosh of HudnallLabaye
Lord Peston Labaye
Lord Prys-Davies Labaye
Lord Puttnam Labaye
Lord Randall of St BudeauxLabaye
Lord Rea Labaye
Lord Rooker Labaye
Viscount Simon Labaye
Lord Temple-Morris Labaye
Baroness Turner of CamdenLabaye
Baroness Wilkins Labaye
Lord Williams of ElvelLabaye
Lord Winston Labaye
Lord Dholakia LDemno
Baroness Harris of RichmondLDemno
Lord Rennard LDemno
Lord Tope LDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive