Hunting Bill: amendment — registered hunting — 26 Oct 2004 at 14:30

was absent

An amendment to introduce (permitted) "registered" hunting with dogs into a Hunting Bill that previosuly provided for a ban.

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 322; Not-Contents, 72.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop3 115.4%
Con147 (+1 tell) 171.0%
Crossbench71 543.4%
Green1 0100.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab58 (+1 tell) 51 (+2 tell)54.6%
LDem36 1168.1%
Other1 010.0%
UUP2 1100.0%
Total:320 7056.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The of SouthwarkBishopno
Fookes Conno
Bhatia Crossbenchno
Craigavon Crossbenchno
Kilclooney Crossbenchno
Laming Crossbenchno
Richardson of CalowCrossbenchno
Amos Lab (minister)no
Archer of SandwellLabno
Bach Lab (minister)no
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)no
Berkeley Labno
Billingham Labno
Campbell-Savours Labno
Clark of WindermereLabno
Clinton-Davis Labno
Corbett of Castle ValeLabno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)no
Dixon Labno
Dubs Labno
Eatwell Labno
Evans of ParksideLabno
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Fyfe of FairfieldLabno
Gale Labno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Gould of PotternewtonLabtellno
Graham of EdmontonLabtellno
Grantchester Labno
Grocott Lab (minister)no
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Harrison Labno
Howells of St DavidsLabno
Hoyle Labno
Jones Labno
Kirkhill Labno
Lockwood Labno
Lofthouse of PontefractLabno
Massey of DarwenLabno
Maxton Labno
McDonagh Labno
McIntosh of HaringeyLab (minister)no
McKenzie of LutonLabno
Morgan Labno
Morris of ManchesterLabno
Orme Labno
Pendry Labno
Prosser Labno
Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Rosser Labno
Rowlands Labno
Sheldon Labno
Smith of LeighLabno
Stone of BlackheathLabno
Thornton Labno
Tomlinson Labno
Triesman Lab (minister)no
Truscott Labno
Whitaker Labno
Avebury LDem (front bench)no
Dholakia LDem (front bench)no
Fearn LDemno
Hamwee LDem (front bench)no
Harris of RichmondLDem (front bench)no
McNally LDem (front bench)no
Northover LDem (front bench)no
Rennard LDemno
Roberts of LlandudnoLDemno
Tope LDemno
Walmsley LDem (front bench)no
Laird UUPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive