House of Lords: Reform (50pc elected, 50pc appointed) — 14 Mar 2007 at 15:57

Lord Young of Norwood Green voted in the minority (Content).

On Question, Whether the said Motion shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 46; Not-Contents, 409.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop3 219.2%
Con147 (+1 tell) 674.0%
DUP3 0100.0%
Green1 0100.0%
Ind Lab1 0100.0%
Lab107 (+1 tell) 2662.0%
LDem54 169.6%
Other3 042.9%
UKIP2 0100.0%
UUP2 066.7%
Crossbench85 9 (+2 tell)51.6%
Total:408 4462.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The Bishop of ChelmsfordBishopaye
The Bishop of RochesterBishopaye
Lord Hurd of WestwellConaye
Lord Lloyd-Webber Conaye
Lord Lyell of MarkyateConaye
Lord Prior Conaye
Lord Renton of Mount HarryConaye
Lord Tugendhat Conaye
Baroness Andrews Labaye
Baroness Blackstone Labaye
Lord Bragg Labaye
Lord Desai Labaye
Lord Dubs Labaye
Lord Elder Labaye
Lord Falconer of ThorotonLabaye
Baroness Gale Labaye
Lord Goldsmith Labaye
Lord Graham of EdmontonLabaye
Lord Grantchester Labaye
Lord Hollick Labaye
Baroness Howells of St DavidsLabaye
Lord Hoyle Labaye
Lord Hunt of Kings HeathLabaye
Baroness Jones of WhitchurchLabaye
Lord Kinnock Labaye
Lord Leitch Labaye
Lord Morris of ManchesterLabaye
Baroness Quin Labaye
Lord Richard Labaye
Lord Sawyer Labaye
Lord Soley Labaye
Lord Stone of BlackheathLabaye
Lord Warner Labaye
Lord Young of Norwood GreenLabaye
Baroness Linklater of ButterstoneLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive