House Committee: Fourth Report — 31 Mar 2008 at 16:10

Baroness McIntosh of Hudnall voted with the majority (Not-Content).

rose to move, That the fourth report from the Select Committee (HL Paper 78) be agreed to.

The report can be found at http://www.publications.

Moved, That the fourth report from the Select Committee (HL Paper 78) be agreed to.-(The Chairman of Committees.)

rose to move, as an amendment to the Motion, at end to insert "save for the words

"the Management Board member" in paragraph 3,

"Both post-holders would be members of the Management Board." in paragraph 4, and

"the Management Board member" in paragraph 6(a),

and with the addition of the words "The post-holder would not be a member of the Management Board." at the end of paragraph 6(a)."

On Question, Whether the said amendment shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 47; Not-Contents, 194.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Not-Content)Minority (Content)Turnout
Bishop5 019.2%
Con7 28 (+1 tell)17.6%
Ind Lab0 1100.0%
Lab111 452.5%
LDem33 (+1 tell) 042.5%
Other1 128.6%
UKIP0 150.0%
UUP0 266.7%
Crossbench35 (+1 tell) 8 (+1 tell)24.1%
Total:192 4533.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Lord Baker of DorkingConno
Lord Blackwell Conno
Lord Bowness Conno
The Earl of CaithnessConno
Lord Dixon-Smith Con (front bench)no
Lord Strathclyde Con (front bench)no
Lord Wakeham Conno
Lord Brookman Labaye
Lord Clarke of HampsteadLabaye
Lord Davies of CoityLabaye
Lord Lofthouse of PontefractLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive