Procedure of the House — Motion to Agree — 26 Mar 2012 at 16:51

was absent

Moved By The Chairman of Committees

That the 11th Report from the Select Committee (HL Paper 253) be agreed to.
Relevant document: 3rd Report from the House Committee.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Content)Minority (Not-Content)Turnout
Bishop1 17.7%
Con69 (+2 tell) 47 (+1 tell)52.9%
Crossbench69 438.0%
Independent Labour1 0100.0%
Lab153 161.6%
LDem20 41 (+1 tell)63.9%
Other1 025.0%
PC1 0100.0%
UKIP1 050.0%
UUP1 025.0%
Total:317 9451.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible lord who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Anelay of St JohnsContellno
Astor Conno
Astor of HeverConno
Attlee Conno
Bates Conno
Black of BrentwoodConno
Bottomley of NettlestoneConno
Brougham and Vaux Conno
Colwyn Conno
Cope of BerkeleyConno
de Mauley Conno
Elton Conno
Faulks Conno
Freeman Conno
Freud Conno
Gardiner of KimbleConno
Garel-Jones Conno
Griffiths of FforestfachConno
Hanham Conno
Henley Conno
Heyhoe Flint Conno
Hill of OarefordConno
Howe Conno
Howell of GuildfordConno
Hunt of WirralConno
Lingfield Conno
Morris of BoltonConno
Moynihan Conno
Newlove Conno
Popat Conno
Rawlings Conno
Risby Conno
Sassoon Conno
Seccombe Conno
Selkirk of DouglasConno
Sheikh Conno
Shephard of NorthwoldConno
Stedman-Scott Conno
Stowell of BeestonConno
Strathclyde Conno
Taylor of HolbeachConno
True Conno
Ullswater Conno
Verma Conno
Wakeham Conno
Warsi Conno
Wilcox Conno
Younger of LeckieConno
Harries of PentregarthCrossbenchno
Laming Crossbenchno
Montgomery of AlameinCrossbenchno
Northbourne Crossbenchno
Temple-Morris Labno
Benjamin LDemaye
Chidgey LDemaye
Dholakia LDemaye
Doocey LDemaye
Dykes LDemaye
Falkland LDemaye
The of GlasgowLDemaye
Maclennan of RogartLDemaye
Methuen LDemaye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Neuberger LDemaye
Nicholson of WinterbourneLDemaye
Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Sharkey LDemaye
Smith of CliftonLDemaye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Taverne LDemaye
Tordoff LDemaye
Tyler of EnfieldLDemaye
Vallance of TummelLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive