Courts Bill [HL] — 19 May 2003 at 15:30

Read a third time.

Clause 4 [Establishment of courts boards]:

moved Amendment No. 1:

Page 3, line 23, at beginning insert "Subject to subsection (6A),"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 1) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 136; Not-Contents, 115.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Aberdare Conaye
Anelay of St JohnsConaye
Astor Conaye
Astor of HeverConaye
Baker of DorkingConaye
Blatch Conaye
Bowness Conaye
Brittan of SpennithorneConaye
Brougham and Vaux Conaye
Burnham Conaye
Buscombe Conaye
Byford Conaye
The of CaithnessConaye
Carlisle of BucklowConaye
Carnegy of LourConaye
Chadlington Conaye
Chalker of WallaseyConaye
Cockfield Conaye
Cope of BerkeleyContellaye
Cuckney Conaye
Denham Conaye
Dixon-Smith Conaye
Elles Conaye
Elliott of MorpethConaye
Fookes Conaye
Forsyth of DrumleanConaye
Fowler Conaye
Freeman Conaye
Gardner of ParkesConaye
Gilmour of CraigmillarConaye
Goschen Conaye
Gray of ContinConaye
Hanham Conaye
Hayhoe Conaye
Henley Conaye
Higgins Conaye
The of HomeConaye
Howe Conaye
Howe of AberavonConaye
Howell of GuildfordConaye
Hunt of WirralConaye
Jenkin of RodingConaye
Jopling Conaye
Kimball Conaye
Knight of CollingtreeConaye
Laing of DunphailConaye
Lamont of LerwickConaye
Lane of HorsellConaye
Luke Conaye
Lyell Conaye
MacGregor of Pulham MarketConaye
Mackay of ClashfernConaye
Marlesford Conaye
Mayhew of TwysdenConaye
McColl of DulwichConaye
Monro of LangholmConaye
Mowbray and Stourton Conaye
Murton of LindisfarneConaye
Norton of LouthConaye
O'Cathain Conaye
The of OnslowConaye
Oppenheim-Barnes Conaye
Park of MonmouthConaye
Patten Conaye
Pearson of RannochConaye
Perry of SouthwarkConaye
Platt of WrittleConaye
Plumb Conaye
Pym Conaye
Rawlings Conaye
Reay Conaye
Renton Conaye
Roberts of ConwyConaye
Saatchi Conaye
Seccombe Conaye
Selsdon Conaye
Sharples Conaye
Sheppard of DidgemereConaye
Skelmersdale Conaye
Stevens of LudgateConaye
Stewartby Conaye
Strathclyde Conaye
Swinfen Conaye
Taylor of WarwickConaye
Thatcher Conaye
Trefgarne Conaye
Trumpington Conaye
Vivian Conaye
Wakeham Conaye
Wilcox Conaye
Windlesham Conaye
Ackner Crossbenchaye
Ampthill Crossbenchaye
Chalfont Crossbenchaye
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchaye
Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchaye
Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchno
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchno
Brightman Crossbenchno
Colville of CulrossCrossbenchno
Darcy de Knayth Crossbenchno
The of ErrollCrossbenchno
Marsh Crossbenchno
Palmer Crossbenchno
Slim Crossbenchno
St John of BletsoCrossbenchno
Strange Crossbenchno
Weatherill Crossbenchno
Williamson of HortonCrossbenchno
Beaumont of WhitleyGreenaye
Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labouraye
Acton Labno
Ahmed Labno
Alli Labno
Andrews Lab (minister)no
Archer of SandwellLabno
Ashton of UphollandLab (minister)no
Bach Lab (minister)no
Barnett Labno
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)tellno
Berkeley Labno
Bernstein of CraigweilLabno
Blackstone Lab (minister)no
Borrie Labno
Bragg Labno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Brookman Labno
Bruce of DoningtonLabno
Campbell-Savours Labno
Carter Labno
Christopher Labno
Clarke of HampsteadLabno
Clinton-Davis Labno
Cohen of PimlicoLabno
Corbett of Castle ValeLabno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
David Labno
Davies of CoityLabno
Desai Labno
Dixon Labno
Donoughue Labno
Dormand of EasingtonLabno
Dubs Labno
Elder Labno
Evans of Temple GuitingLabno
Falconer of ThorotonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Filkin Lab (minister)no
Fyfe of FairfieldLabno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Golding Labno
Goldsmith Lab (minister)no
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Grocott Lab (minister)tellno
Harrison Labno
Haskel Labno
Hayman Labno
Hogg of CumbernauldLabno
Hollis of HeighamLab (minister)no
Howells of St DavidsLabno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Jeger Labno
Jones Labno
Jordan Labno
King of West BromwichLabno
Layard Labno
Levy Labno
Lipsey Labno
Macdonald of TradestonLab (minister)no
Mackenzie of FramwellgateLabno
Mason of BarnsleyLabno
Massey of DarwenLabno
McIntosh of HaringeyLab (minister)no
McIntosh of HudnallLabno
Merlyn-Rees Labno
Mitchell Labno
Morgan of HuytonLabno
Morris of AberavonLabno
Morris of ManchesterLabno
Nicol Labno
Orme Labno
Patel of BlackburnLabno
Pendry Labno
Peston Labno
Pitkeathley Labno
Plant of HighfieldLabno
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabno
Prys-Davies Labno
Puttnam Labno
Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Rendell of BaberghLabno
Richard Labno
Rooker Lab (minister)no
Sawyer Labno
Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)no
Sheldon Labno
Simon Labno
Smith of LeighLabno
Strabolgi Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)no
Taylor of BlackburnLabno
Temple-Morris Labno
Thornton Labno
Tomlinson Labno
Turner of CamdenLabno
Uddin Labno
Varley Labno
Whitaker Labno
Whitty Lab (minister)no
Williams of ElvelLabno
Winston Labno
Woolmer of LeedsLabno
Addington LDemaye
Avebury LDemaye
Barker LDemaye
Bradshaw LDemaye
Clement-Jones LDemaye
Ezra LDemaye
Falkland LDemaye
Fearn LDemaye
Goodhart LDemtellaye
Hamwee LDemaye
Holme of CheltenhamLDemaye
Jacobs LDemaye
Mackie of BenshieLDemaye
Maclennan of RogartLDemaye
Maddock LDemaye
The of Mar and KellieLDemaye
McNally LDemaye
Methuen LDemaye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDemaye
Newby LDemaye
Northover LDemaye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Razzall LDemaye
Redesdale LDemaye
Rennard LDemaye
Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemaye
Roper LDemaye
Russell LDemaye
Sandberg LDemaye
Scott of Needham MarketLDemaye
Sharp of GuildfordLDemaye
Smith of CliftonLDemaye
Taverne LDemaye
Thomas of WalliswoodLDemaye
Thomson of MonifiethLDemaye
Tordoff LDemaye
Walmsley LDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive