Motion Moved on Consideration of Commons Reason No.1A — 4 Nov 2002 at 18:41

rose to move, as an amendment to the Motion that the House do not insist on their Amendment No. 1 to which the Commons have disagreed for their reason Number. 1A, leave out "not".

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 1B) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 148; Not-Contents, 136.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The of ChesterBishopaye
Anelay of St JohnsConaye
The of ArranConaye
Astor Conaye
Astor of HeverConaye
Attlee Conaye
Biffen Conaye
Blatch Conaye
Boardman Conaye
Bowness Conaye
Bridgeman Conaye
Brittan of SpennithorneConaye
Brooke of Sutton MandevilleConaye
Brougham and Vaux Conaye
Burnham Conaye
Buscombe Conaye
Byford Conaye
Carnegy of LourConaye
Chalker of WallaseyConaye
Colwyn Conaye
Cope of BerkeleyContellaye
Deedes Conaye
Denham Conaye
Dixon-Smith Conaye
Elles Conaye
Elliott of MorpethConaye
Elton Conaye
Ferrers Conaye
Fookes Conaye
Freeman Conaye
Gardner of ParkesConaye
Glentoran Conaye
Goschen Conaye
Henley Conaye
Higgins Conaye
Hodgson of Astley AbbottsConaye
Howe Conaye
Howe of AberavonConaye
Hunt of WirralConaye
Jenkin of RodingConaye
Jopling Conaye
Kimball Conaye
Kingsland Conaye
Laing of DunphailConaye
Lang of MonktonConaye
The of LindsayConaye
The of LiverpoolConaye
Luke Conaye
Lyell Conaye
MacGregor of Pulham MarketConaye
Mancroft Conaye
Marlesford Conaye
Mayhew of TwysdenConaye
Monro of LangholmConaye
Montagu of BeaulieuConaye
Mowbray and Stourton Conaye
Moynihan Conaye
Murton of LindisfarneConaye
Naseby Conaye
Newton of BraintreeConaye
Noakes Conaye
Northbrook Conaye
O'Cathain Conaye
The of OnslowConaye
Park of MonmouthConaye
Peel Conaye
Perry of SouthwarkConaye
Pilkington of OxenfordConaye
Plumb Conaye
Prior Conaye
Rawlings Conaye
Rawlinson of EwellConaye
Reay Conaye
Renton Conaye
Roberts of ConwyConaye
Rotherwick Conaye
Saatchi Conaye
Seccombe Contellaye
The of SelborneConaye
Selsdon Conaye
Sharples Conaye
Shaw of NorthsteadConaye
St John of FawsleyConaye
Stewartby Conaye
Swinfen Conaye
Thatcher Conaye
Trefgarne Conaye
Trumpington Conaye
Vinson Conaye
Waddington Conaye
Wakeham Conaye
Wilcox Conaye
Willoughby de Broke Conaye
Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchaye
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Brabazon of TaraCrossbenchaye
Chalfont Crossbenchaye
Craigavon Crossbenchaye
Craig of RadleyCrossbenchaye
Greenway Crossbenchaye
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchaye
The of MarCrossbenchaye
Monson Crossbenchaye
Boothroyd Crossbenchno
Burns Crossbenchno
Darcy de Knayth Crossbenchno
Hannay of ChiswickCrossbenchno
Masham of IltonCrossbenchno
Moser Crossbenchno
O'Neill of BengarveCrossbenchno
St John of BletsoCrossbenchno
Weatherill Crossbenchno
Beaumont of WhitleyGreenaye
Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labourno
Acton Labno
Ahmed Labno
Alli Labno
Amos Lab (minister)no
Andrews Lab (minister)no
Archer of SandwellLabno
Ashton of UphollandLab (minister)no
Bach Lab (minister)no
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)no
Berkeley Labno
Bernstein of CraigweilLabno
Billingham Labno
Borrie Labno
Bragg Labno
Brennan Labno
Brett Labno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Brookman Labno
Burlison Labno
Campbell-Savours Labno
Carter Labno
Chandos Labno
Christopher Labno
Clarke of HampsteadLabno
Clark of WindermereLabno
Clinton-Davis Labno
Cohen of PimlicoLabno
Corbett of Castle ValeLabno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
David Labno
Davies of CoityLabno
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)no
Desai Labno
Dixon Labno
Donoughue Labno
Dormand of EasingtonLabno
Dubs Labno
Eatwell Labno
Elder Labno
Evans of ParksideLabno
Evans of Temple GuitingLabno
Evans of WatfordLabno
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Filkin Lab (minister)no
Gale Labno
Gavron Labno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Goldsmith Lab (minister)no
Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Goudie Labno
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Grocott Lab (minister)tellno
Hardy of WathLabno
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Harrison Labno
Haskel Labno
Hayman Labno
Hilton of EggardonLabno
Hogg of CumbernauldLabno
Hollis of HeighamLab (minister)no
Howells of St DavidsLabno
Howie of TroonLabno
Hoyle Labno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)no
Irvine of LairgLab (minister)no
Islwyn Labno
Janner of BraunstoneLabno
Jay of PaddingtonLabno
Jones Labno
Jordan Labno
Judd Labno
King of West BromwichLabno
Kirkhill Labno
Layard Labno
Lea of CrondallLabno
Lofthouse of PontefractLabno
Macdonald of TradestonLab (minister)no
MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Mackenzie of FramwellgateLabno
Mallalieu Labno
Massey of DarwenLabno
McIntosh of HaringeyLab (minister)tellno
Merlyn-Rees Labno
Milner of LeedsLabno
Mitchell Labno
Morgan Labno
Morgan of HuytonLabno
Morris of AberavonLabno
Orme Labno
Patel of BlackburnLabno
Pendry Labno
Pitkeathley Labno
Prys-Davies Labno
Puttnam Labno
Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Rendell of BaberghLabno
Richard Labno
Sainsbury of TurvilleLab (minister)no
Sawyer Labno
Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)no
Sheldon Labno
Simon Labno
Smith of LeighLabno
Stone of BlackheathLabno
Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)no
Taylor of BlackburnLabno
Temple-Morris Labno
Thornton Labno
Tomlinson Labno
Turnberg Labno
Turner of CamdenLabno
Varley Labno
Walker of DoncasterLabno
Warner Labno
Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
Wedderburn of CharltonLabno
Whitaker Labno
Whitty Lab (minister)no
Wilkins Labno
Williams of ElvelLabno
Williams of MostynLab (minister)no
Woolmer of LeedsLabno
Addington LDemaye
Alderdice LDemaye
Avebury LDemaye
Barker LDemaye
Bradshaw LDemaye
Dholakia LDemaye
Fearn LDemaye
Goodhart LDemaye
Greaves LDemaye
Hamwee LDemaye
Harris of RichmondLDemaye
Hooson LDemaye
Jacobs LDemaye
Lester of Herne HillLDemaye
Livsey of TalgarthLDemaye
Mackie of BenshieLDemaye
Maddock LDemaye
The of Mar and KellieLDemaye
McNally LDemaye
Michie of GallanachLDemaye
Newby LDemaye
Northover LDemaye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Perry of WaltonLDemaye
Phillips of SudburyLDemaye
Razzall LDemaye
Redesdale LDemaye
Rennard LDemaye
Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemaye
Roper LDemaye
Russell LDemaye
Russell-Johnston LDemaye
Scott of Needham MarketLDemaye
Sharman LDemaye
Sharp of GuildfordLDemaye
Shutt of GreetlandLDemaye
Smith of CliftonLDemaye
Thomas of GresfordLDemaye
Thomas of WalliswoodLDemaye
Thomson of MonifiethLDemaye
Wallace of SaltaireLDemaye
Walmsley LDemaye
Watson of RichmondLDemaye
Williams of CrosbyLDemaye
Grenfell Otherno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive