Extradition Bill — 6 May 2003 at 16:19

rose to move, That the Bill be committed to a Grand Committee.

rose to move, as a manuscript amendment to the Motion, at the end to insert-

", save for Part 1, which shall be committed to a Committee of the Whole House".

On Question, Whether the manuscript amendment shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 94; Not-Contents, 172.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

The of ChelmsfordBishopno
The of ManchesterBishopno
Aberdare Conaye
The of ArranConaye
Baker of DorkingConaye
Biffen Conaye
Blackwell Conaye
Blaker Conaye
Butterworth Conaye
Campbell of AllowayConaye
Carnegy of LourConaye
Cavendish of FurnessConaye
Colwyn Conaye
Crickhowell Conaye
Denham Conaye
Elles Conaye
Elliott of MorpethConaye
Fookes Conaye
Fowler Conaye
Freeman Conaye
Gardner of ParkesConaye
Geddes Conaye
Gray of ContinConaye
Hogg Conaye
Hooper Conaye
Hunt of WirralConaye
Jenkin of RodingConaye
Jopling Conaye
Kimball Conaye
Lyell Conaye
Marlesford Conaye
Monro of LangholmConaye
Mowbray and Stourton Conaye
Moynihan Conaye
Naseby Conaye
Northbrook Conaye
O'Cathain Conaye
The of OnslowConaye
Oppenheim-Barnes Conaye
Parkinson Conaye
Park of MonmouthConaye
Peyton of YeovilContellaye
Pilkington of OxenfordConaye
Renton Conaye
Sharples Conaye
Shaw of NorthsteadConaye
Sheppard of DidgemereConaye
Soulsby of Swaffham PriorConaye
Swinfen Conaye
Thomas of GwydirConaye
Trumpington Conaye
Waddington Conaye
Wakeham Conaye
Walker of WorcesterConaye
Anelay of St JohnsConno
Buscombe Conno
Byford Conno
Campbell of CroyConno
Cope of BerkeleyConno
Flather Conno
Garel-Jones Conno
Hanham Conno
Higgins Conno
Howe Conno
Luke Conno
McColl of DulwichConno
Rawlings Conno
Rotherwick Conno
Seccombe Conno
Skelmersdale Conno
Strathclyde Conno
Vinson Conno
Wilcox Conno
Ackner Crossbenchaye
Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchaye
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Bledisloe Crossbenchtellaye
Boothroyd Crossbenchaye
Brightman Crossbenchaye
Brookeborough Crossbenchaye
Chalfont Crossbenchaye
Chan Crossbenchaye
Craigavon Crossbenchaye
Craig of RadleyCrossbenchaye
Darcy de Knayth Crossbenchaye
Greenway Crossbenchaye
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchaye
Molyneaux of KilleadCrossbenchaye
Moore of WolvercoteCrossbenchaye
O'Neill of BengarveCrossbenchaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
Rees-Mogg Crossbenchaye
Saltoun of AbernethyCrossbenchaye
Scott of FoscoteCrossbenchaye
Slim Crossbenchaye
Strange Crossbenchaye
Tanlaw Crossbenchaye
Walpole Crossbenchaye
Walton of DetchantCrossbenchaye
Warnock Crossbenchaye
Weatherill Crossbenchaye
Armstrong of IlminsterCrossbenchno
Boston of FavershamCrossbenchno
Croham Crossbenchno
Currie of MaryleboneCrossbenchno
Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchno
Lloyd of BerwickCrossbenchno
Marsh Crossbenchno
Moser Crossbenchno
Ouseley Crossbenchno
Prashar Crossbenchno
Roll of IpsdenCrossbenchno
Beaumont of WhitleyGreenaye
Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labouraye
Morgan Labaye
Turner of CamdenLabaye
Wedderburn of CharltonLabaye
Williams of ElvelLabaye
Ahmed Labno
Andrews Lab (minister)no
Archer of SandwellLabno
Ashley of StokeLabno
Ashton of UphollandLab (minister)no
Bach Lab (minister)no
Barnett Labno
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)no
Berkeley Labno
Bernstein of CraigweilLabno
Billingham Labno
Blackstone Lab (minister)no
Blood Labno
Borrie Labno
Bragg Labno
Brett Labno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Brookman Labno
Bruce of DoningtonLabno
Campbell-Savours Labno
Carter Labno
Clarke of HampsteadLabno
Clinton-Davis Labno
Cohen of PimlicoLabno
Corbett of Castle ValeLabno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
David Labno
Davies of CoityLabno
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)no
Dean of Thornton-le-FyldeLabno
Dixon Labno
Donoughue Labno
Dormand of EasingtonLabno
Dubs Labno
Elder Labno
Evans of ParksideLabno
Evans of Temple GuitingLabno
Evans of WatfordLabno
Falconer of ThorotonLab (minister)no
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Filkin Lab (minister)no
Fyfe of FairfieldLabno
Gale Labno
Gavron Labno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Goldsmith Lab (minister)no
Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Goudie Labno
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Gregson Labno
Grocott Lab (minister)tellno
Hardy of WathLabno
Harrison Labno
Haskel Labno
Hayman Labno
Hilton of EggardonLabno
Hogg of CumbernauldLabno
Hollis of HeighamLab (minister)no
Howells of St DavidsLabno
Howie of TroonLabno
Hoyle Labno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Irvine of LairgLab (minister)no
Jay of PaddingtonLabno
Jones Labno
Jordan Labno
Lea of CrondallLabno
Lipsey Labno
Lockwood Labno
Lofthouse of PontefractLabno
Macdonald of TradestonLab (minister)no
MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Mackenzie of FramwellgateLabno
Mason of BarnsleyLabno
Massey of DarwenLabno
McIntosh of HaringeyLab (minister)no
Merlyn-Rees Labno
Mishcon Labno
Mitchell Labno
Morris of ManchesterLabno
Nicol Labno
Parekh Labno
Patel of BlackburnLabno
Paul Labno
Pendry Labno
Peston Labno
Ponsonby of ShulbredeLabno
Puttnam Labno
Radice Labno
Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Rendell of BaberghLabno
Richard Labno
Rooker Lab (minister)no
Sainsbury of TurvilleLab (minister)no
Sawyer Labno
Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)no
Sheldon Labno
Simon Labno
Strabolgi Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLab (minister)no
Taylor of BlackburnLabno
Temple-Morris Labno
Uddin Labno
Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
Whitaker Labno
Whitty Lab (minister)no
Wilkins Labno
Williams of MostynLab (minister)no
Woolmer of LeedsLabno
Bradshaw LDemaye
Dahrendorf LDemaye
Falkland LDemaye
Maclennan of RogartLDemaye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDemaye
Sandberg LDemaye
Thomas of WalliswoodLDemaye
Addington LDemno
Avebury LDemno
Clement-Jones LDemno
Dholakia LDemno
Ezra LDemno
Fearn LDemno
Geraint LDemno
Goodhart LDemno
Livsey of TalgarthLDemno
Mackie of BenshieLDemno
Maddock LDemno
The of Mar and KellieLDemno
McNally LDemno
Newby LDemno
Northover LDemno
Rennard LDemno
Roper LDemtellno
Russell LDemno
Scott of Needham MarketLDemno
Sharp of GuildfordLDemno
Shutt of GreetlandLDemno
Smith of CliftonLDemno
Thomas of GresfordLDemno
Thomson of MonifiethLDemno
Wallace of SaltaireLDemno
Walmsley LDemno
Williams of CrosbyLDemno
Fitt Otherno
Laird UUPaye
Rogan UUPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive