Companies Bill [HL] — 2 Nov 2006 at 17:34

On Question, Whether the said amendment(No. 988A) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 74; Not-Contents, 133.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by party

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Anelay of St JohnsCon (front bench)aye
Ashcroft Conaye
Blaker Conaye
Bowness Conaye
Bridgeman Con (front bench)aye
Brooke of Sutton MandevilleConaye
Brougham and Vaux Conaye
Byford Con (front bench)aye
Campbell of AllowayConaye
Colwyn Conaye
Cope of BerkeleyCon (front bench)tellaye
de Mauley Con (front bench)aye
Denham Conaye
Dixon-Smith Con (front bench)aye
Eccles Conaye
Eccles of MoultonConaye
Eden of WintonConaye
Elliott of MorpethConaye
Elton Conaye
Fookes Conaye
Geddes Conaye
Goodlad Conaye
Hamilton of EpsomConaye
Hanham Con (front bench)aye
Hayhoe Conaye
Hodgson of Astley AbbottsCon (front bench)aye
Hooper Conaye
Howard of RisingCon (front bench)aye
Howe Con (front bench)aye
Howe of AberavonConaye
Hunt of WirralConaye
Kimball Conaye
Kingsland Con (front bench)aye
Laing of DunphailConaye
The of LiverpoolConaye
Luke Con (front bench)aye
Lyell of MarkyateConaye
MacGregor of Pulham MarketConaye
Mancroft Conaye
Mayhew of TwysdenConaye
McColl of DulwichCon (front bench)aye
Miller of HendonCon (front bench)aye
Moore of Lower MarshConaye
Morris of BoltonCon (front bench)aye
Murton of LindisfarneConaye
Newton of BraintreeConaye
Noakes Con (front bench)aye
Northbrook Conaye
Norton of LouthConaye
O'Cathain Conaye
Park of MonmouthConaye
Rawlings Con (front bench)aye
Reay Conaye
Rees Conaye
Seccombe Con (front bench)tellaye
Selsdon Conaye
Shaw of NorthsteadConaye
Shephard of NorthwoldConaye
Skelmersdale Con (front bench)aye
Soulsby of Swaffham PriorConaye
Stewartby Conaye
Taylor of HolbeachConaye
Tebbit Conaye
Ullswater Conaye
Verma Conaye
Wakeham Conaye
Bramall Crossbenchaye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Freyberg Crossbenchaye
Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
Monson Crossbenchaye
Trimble Crossbenchaye
Hannay of ChiswickCrossbenchno
Howarth of BrecklandCrossbenchno
Patel of BradfordCrossbenchno
Williamson of HortonCrossbenchno
Acton Labno
Adams of CraigieleaLabno
Adonis Lab (minister)no
Anderson of SwanseaLabno
Ashton of UphollandLab (minister)no
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)no
Billingham Labno
Bilston Labno
Blackstone Labno
Boyd of DuncansbyLabno
Bradley Labno
Bragg Labno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Brookman Labno
Carter of ColesLabno
Christopher Labno
Clarke of HampsteadLabno
Clinton-Davis Labno
Cohen of PimlicoLabno
Corbett of Castle ValeLabno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)tellno
Desai Labno
Donoughue Labno
Dubs Labno
Elder Labno
Evans of ParksideLabno
Evans of Temple GuitingLab (minister)no
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Ford Labno
Foster of Bishop AucklandLabno
Foulkes of CumnockLabno
Gale Labno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Gilbert Labno
Goldsmith Lab (minister)no
Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Goudie Labno
Gould of BrookwoodLabno
Grabiner Labno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Grocott Lab (minister)tellno
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Harrison Labno
Hart of ChiltonLabno
Haskel Labno
Haworth Labno
Henig Labno
Hollis of HeighamLabno
Howarth of NewportLabno
Howells of St DavidsLabno
Howie of TroonLabno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)no
Irvine of LairgLabno
Janner of BraunstoneLabno
Jones of WhitchurchLabno
King of West BromwichLabno
Lea of CrondallLabno
MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Mackenzie of FramwellgateLabno
Massey of DarwenLabno
Maxton Labno
McDonagh Labno
McIntosh of HaringeyLabno
McIntosh of HudnallLabno
McKenzie of LutonLab (minister)no
Mitchell Labno
Morgan of DrefelinLabno
Morris of YardleyLabno
Parekh Labno
Pendry Labno
Plant of HighfieldLabno
Prosser Labno
Quin Labno
Rendell of BaberghLabno
Rooker Lab (minister)no
Rosser Labno
Royall of BlaisdonLab (minister)no
Sainsbury of TurvilleLab (minister)no
Sawyer Labno
Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)no
Simon Labno
Soley Labno
Stone of BlackheathLabno
Strabolgi Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLabno
Taylor of BlackburnLabno
Taylor of BoltonLabno
Thornton Labno
Tunnicliffe Labno
Turner of CamdenLabno
Wall of New BarnetLabno
Warner Lab (minister)no
Watson of InvergowrieLabno
Whitaker Labno
Whitty Labno
Wilkins Labno
Williams of ElvelLabno
Woolmer of LeedsLabno
Young of Norwood GreenLabno
Addington LDem (front bench)no
Barker LDem (front bench)no
Bradshaw LDem (front bench)no
Chidgey LDemno
Cotter LDemno
Dholakia LDem (front bench)no
Dykes LDem (front bench)no
Falkland LDemno
Garden LDem (front bench)no
Goodhart LDem (front bench)no
Hamwee LDem (front bench)no
Harris of RichmondLDem (front bench)no
Lee of TraffordLDemno
Northover LDem (front bench)no
Razzall LDem (front bench)no
Roper LDemno
Russell-Johnston LDemno
Sharp of GuildfordLDem (front bench)no
Shutt of GreetlandLDem (front bench)no
Steel of AikwoodLDemno
Teverson LDemno
Thomas of WalliswoodLDem (front bench)no
Thomas of WinchesterLDemno
Tope LDemno
Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)no
Walmsley LDem (front bench)no
Williams of CrosbyLDemno
Laird UUPaye
Rogan UUPaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive