Criminal Justice and Immigration Bill — 30 Apr 2008 at 16:14

Clause 16 <[i>The assessment of dangerousness]:

moved Amendment No. 3:

Clause 16, page 11, line 18, leave out from "is" to end of line 37 and insert "repealed"

On Question, Whether the said amendment (No. 3) shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 98; Not-Contents, 148.

Debate in Parliament | Source |

All Votes Cast - sorted by vote

Lords for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party are marked in red. Also shows which lords were ministers at the time of this vote. You can also see every eligible lord including those who did not vote in this division.

Sort by: Name | Party | Vote

Addington LDem (front bench)aye
Alton of LiverpoolCrossbenchaye
Ashdown of Norton-sub-HamdonLDemaye
Avebury LDem (front bench)aye
Barker LDem (front bench)aye
Bew Crossbenchaye
Bonham-Carter of YarnburyLDem (front bench)aye
Boothroyd Crossbenchaye
Bradshaw LDem (front bench)aye
Bramall Crossbenchaye
Bridges Crossbenchaye
Burnett LDem (front bench)aye
Butler-Sloss Crossbenchaye
Chidgey LDemaye
Cobbold Crossbenchaye
Cotter LDem (front bench)aye
Cox Crossbenchaye
Craigavon Crossbenchaye
Craig of RadleyCrossbenchaye
Crickhowell Conaye
D'Souza Crossbenchaye
Denham Conaye
Dholakia LDem (front bench)aye
Dykes LDem (front bench)aye
The of ErrollCrossbenchaye
Falkner of MargravineLDem (front bench)aye
Finlay of LlandaffCrossbenchaye
Garden of FrognalLDem (front bench)aye
The of GlasgowLDemaye
Goodhart LDemaye
Hameed Crossbenchaye
Hannay of ChiswickCrossbenchaye
Harris of RichmondLDem (front bench)aye
Howe of IdlicoteCrossbenchaye
Hylton Crossbenchaye
Janvrin Crossbenchaye
Jay of EwelmeCrossbenchaye
Jones of CheltenhamLDemaye
Kilclooney Crossbenchaye
Kirkwood of KirkhopeLDem (front bench)aye
Lee of TraffordLDem (front bench)aye
Livsey of TalgarthLDem (front bench)aye
Lloyd of BerwickCrossbenchtellaye
Low of DalstonCrossbenchaye
Luce Crossbenchaye
The of MarCrossbenchaye
The of Mar and KellieLDem (front bench)aye
Masham of IltonCrossbenchaye
McNally LDem (front bench)aye
Methuen LDemaye
Miller of Chilthorne DomerLDem (front bench)aye
Monson Crossbenchaye
Murphy Crossbenchaye
Neill of BladenCrossbenchaye
Neuberger LDemaye
Nickson Crossbenchaye
Northover LDem (front bench)aye
Oakeshott of Seagrove BayLDem (front bench)aye
The of OnslowConaye
Palmer Crossbenchaye
Patel Crossbenchaye
Pearson of RannochUKIPaye
Perry of SouthwarkConaye
Prior Conaye
Ramsbotham Crossbenchaye
Redesdale LDem (front bench)aye
Renton of Mount HarryConaye
Roberts of ConwyContellaye
Rodgers of Quarry BankLDemaye
Rogan UUPaye
Roper LDemaye
Rowe-Beddoe Crossbenchaye
Russell-Johnston LDemaye
Sandberg LDemaye
Shutt of GreetlandLDem (front bench)aye
Smith of CliftonLDem (front bench)aye
Steel of AikwoodLDemaye
Stern Crossbenchaye
Stoddart of SwindonIndependent Labouraye
Taverne LDemaye
Tenby Crossbenchaye
Teverson LDem (front bench)aye
Thomas of GresfordLDem (front bench)aye
Tonge LDem (front bench)aye
Tope LDemaye
Tordoff LDemaye
Trumpington Conaye
Waldegrave of North HillConaye
Walker of WorcesterConaye
Wallace of SaltaireLDem (front bench)aye
Wallace of TankernessLDemaye
Walmsley LDem (front bench)aye
Walton of DetchantCrossbenchaye
Warnock Crossbenchaye
Willoughby de Broke UKIPaye
Woolf Crossbenchaye
Wright of RichmondCrossbenchaye
Young of HornseyCrossbenchaye
Acton Labno
Adonis Lab (minister)no
Allenby of MegiddoCrossbenchno
Amos Labno
Ampthill Crossbenchno
Anderson of SwanseaLabno
Andrews Lab (minister)no
Archer of SandwellLabno
Ashton of UphollandLab (minister)no
Bach Lab (minister)no
Barnett Labno
Bassam of BrightonLab (minister)no
Berkeley Labno
Bernstein of CraigweilLabno
Bhatia Crossbenchno
Bhattacharyya Labno
Bilston Labno
Borrie Labno
Boyd of DuncansbyLabno
Bradley Labno
Bragg Labno
Brooke of AlverthorpeLabno
Brookman Labno
Brooks of TremorfaLabno
Burlison Labno
Campbell of AllowayConno
Christopher Labno
Clarke of HampsteadLabno
Clark of WindermereLabno
Corbett of Castle ValeLabno
Crawley Lab (minister)no
Cunningham of FellingLabno
Darzi of DenhamLab (minister)no
Davidson of Glen ClovaLab (minister)no
Davies of CoityLabno
Davies of OldhamLab (minister)tellno
Dear Crossbenchno
Dearing Otherno
Desai Labno
Dixon Labno
Donoughue Labno
Dubs Labno
Elder Labno
Elis-Thomas Crossbenchno
Elystan-Morgan Crossbenchno
Evans of ParksideLabno
Evans of Temple GuitingLabno
Falkender Labno
Farrington of RibbletonLab (minister)no
Faulkner of WorcesterLabno
Ford Labno
Gale Labno
Gavron Labno
Gibson of Market RasenLabno
Giddens Labno
Golding Labno
Gordon of StrathblaneLabno
Gould of PotternewtonLabno
Graham of EdmontonLabno
Greengross Crossbenchno
Gregson Labno
Grocott Labno
Harris of HaringeyLabno
Harrison Labno
Hart of ChiltonLabno
Haskel Labno
Haworth Labno
Hilton of EggardonLabno
Hollis of HeighamLabno
Howarth of NewportLabno
Howells of St DavidsLabno
Howie of TroonLabno
Hughes of WoodsideLabno
Hunt of Kings HeathLab (minister)no
Irvine of LairgLabno
Janner of BraunstoneLabno
Jay of PaddingtonLabno
Joffe Crossbenchno
Jones Labno
Jones of BirminghamLab (minister)no
King of West BromwichLabno
Kinnock Labno
Kirkhill Labno
Layard Labno
Lea of CrondallLabno
Lipsey Labno
MacKenzie of CulkeinLabno
Mackenzie of FramwellgateLabno
Malloch-Brown Lab (minister)no
Marsh Crossbenchno
Massey of DarwenLabno
Maxton Labno
McIntosh of HaringeyLabno
McIntosh of HudnallLabno
McKenzie of LutonLab (minister)no
Meacher Crossbenchno
Mitchell Labno
Montgomery of AlameinCrossbenchno
Morgan of DrefelinLab (minister)no
Morgan of HuytonLabno
Morris of AberavonLabno
Morris of HandsworthLabno
Morris of ManchesterLabno
Moser Crossbenchno
O'Neill of ClackmannanLabno
Ouseley Crossbenchno
Parekh Labno
Patel of BradfordCrossbenchno
Paul Labno
Pendry Labno
Plant of HighfieldLabno
Prosser Labno
Prys-Davies Labno
Quin Labno
Ramsay of CartvaleLabno
Rendell of BaberghLabno
Richard Labno
Rosser Labno
Royall of BlaisdonLab (minister)tellno
Sawyer Labno
Scotland of AsthalLab (minister)no
Sheldon Labno
Simon Labno
Slim Crossbenchno
Slynn of HadleyCrossbenchno
Snape Labno
Stevens of KirkwhelpingtonCrossbenchno
Stone of BlackheathLabno
Strabolgi Labno
Symons of Vernham DeanLabno
Tanlaw Crossbenchno
Taylor of BoltonLab (minister)no
Thornton Lab (minister)no
Tomlinson Labno
Truscott Labno
Tunnicliffe Labno
Turnberg Labno
Turner of CamdenLabno
Vadera Lab (minister)no
Wall of New BarnetLabno
Warner Labno
Warwick of UndercliffeLabno
West of SpitheadLab (minister)no
Whitaker Labno
Wilkins Labno
Williams of ElvelLabno
Woolmer of LeedsLabno
Young of Norwood GreenLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

There are lots of plans afoot, including extensive redevelopment of the site and plans for new functionality. To keep up with what's happening, please check out the blog. We're working on updating all the contact details throughout the site, but if you'd like to talk to us about the project, please email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Advertisement - Helping keeping PublicWhip alive