[S1M-5.1 (Amendment)] Junior Ministers — 19 May 1999 at 15:29

This looks like the vote on S1M-5.1

The description in the bulletin on 1999-05-19 is:

S1M-5.1 Miss Annabel Goldie: As an amendment to the motion in the name of the Rt Hon Donald Dewar, leave out "Nicol Stephen" and "Iain Smith". Supported by: Brian Monteith, Mrs Lyndsay McIntosh, Bill Aitken, Phil Gallie and Lord James Douglas-Hamilton.  

You can search for this motion (S1M-5.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The question is, that the motion be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


In that case, there will be a division. Please vote now.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con1 9688.9%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab54 0096.4%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 30090.9%
Total:70 41792.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mary ScanlonHighlands and IslandsConaye
Lord James [Missing last name for 80261]LothiansConabstention
David DavidsonNorth East ScotlandConabstention
Alex JohnstoneNorth East ScotlandConabstention
Jamie McGrigorHighlands and IslandsConabstention
David McLetchieLothiansConabstention
Brian MonteithMid Scotland and FifeConabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive