[S1M-19.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 3 Jun 1999 at 16:57

This looks like the vote on S1M-19.2

The description in the bulletin on 1999-03-06 is:

*S1M-19.2 Mr Alex Salmond: As an amendment to the motion (S1M-19) in the name of Ross Finnie, leave out from "notes" where it appears first to end and add "calls upon Her Majesty’s Government to amend the Scottish Adjacent Waters Boundaries Order (S.I. 1999/1126) made under the Scotland Act 1998 so that the East Coast boundary is redrawn to a line of latitude due east of the termination point of land border between England and Scotland to re-establish the custom and practice of former years." Supported By: Richard Lochhead, Irene McGugan, Tricia Marwick, Colin Campbell, Michael Russell  

You can search for this motion (S1M-19.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:


In that case we will move to a division.

Members should vote yes to agree to the amendment and no to disagree to the amendment; abstentions should also be recorded. Members will have 30 seconds in which to vote.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 180100.0%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab54 0096.4%
LDem9 07100.0%
SNP0 330100.0%
Total:63 55798.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemabstention
Ian JenkinsTweeddale, Ettrick and LauderdaleLDemabstention
Keith RaffanMid Scotland and FifeLDemabstention
Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDemabstention
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemabstention
Tavish ScottShetland IslandsLDemabstention
Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive