[S1M-40.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 8 Jun 1999 at 16:58

This looks like the vote on S1M-40.1

You can search for this motion (S1M-40.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:


In that case there will be a division.

Members should vote yes to agree to the amendment and no to disagree to the amendment; those who wish to abstain should press the abstain button.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent3 00100.0%
Lab1 523100.0%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP32 0097.0%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:71 52398.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Malcolm ChisholmEdinburgh North and LeithLabno
Rhoda GrantHighlands and IslandsLababstention
Maureen MacmillanHighlands and IslandsLababstention
John McAllionDundee EastLababstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive