[S1M-61] Decision Time — 23 Jun 1999 at 16:59

This looks like the vote on S1M-61

The description in the bulletin on 1999-06-22 is:

*S1M-61 Angus Mackay: That the Parliament agrees that the Financial Services and Markets Bill, the Electronic Communications Bill and the Limited Liability Partnerships Bill should be considered by the UK Parliament.  

You can search for this motion (S1M-61) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

On a point of order. I am not clear about what is happening. We cannot hear from here.

I am sorry. There was a little exchange on this side of the chamber. There is some doubt about the result of the vote on motion S1M-61 in the name of Angus Mackay, although I now understand that it was the correct result. However, the result has been challenged and there is some doubt. We will take the vote again.

The question is, that motion S1M-61, in the name of Angus Mackay, be agreed to. Members should vote yes to agree to the motion, no to disagree with the motion or abstain to record an abstention.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0094.4%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 03100.0%
Lab51 0091.1%
LDem12 0075.0%
None1 00100.0%
SNP0 02884.8%
Total:82 03188.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive