[S1M-147.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 15 Sep 1999 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-147.1

The description in the bulletin on 1999-09-15 is:

*S1M-147.1 Kay Ullrich: Food Standards Agency—As an amendment to motion (S1M-147) in the name of Susan Deacon, leave out from "endorses" to end and insert: "agrees to prioritise food safety in Scotland; supports the establishment of a food standards agency in the North East at the earliest opportunity, and urges the Executive to invest more extensively in research facilities such as Foresterhill laboratory in Aberdeen to maintain Scotland’s reputation for international excellence in the investigation into food safety and food poisoning in order to increase consumer confidence and restore essential markets."  

You can search for this motion (S1M-147.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S1M-147.1, in the name of Kay Ullrich, which seeks to amend the motion on the food standards agency in the name of Susan Deacon, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 11694.4%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 1033.3%
Lab50 0089.3%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 25075.8%
Total:64 271684.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Ben WallaceNorth East ScotlandConaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive