[S1M-230.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 28 Oct 1999 at 16:59

This looks like the vote on S1M-230.2

The description in the bulletin on 1999-10-28 is:

*S1M-230.2 Mr Alex Salmond: European Structural Funds—As an amendment to motion (S1M-230) in the name of Mr Jack McConnell, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "expresses its concern over the unsatisfactory consultation process with regard to the European Structural Funds Programme for the Highlands and Islands, and asks the Scottish Executive to review the wards eligible under the Objective 2 Programme using the latest information and giving attention to the need to address and remove a number of anomalies." Supported by: Bruce Crawford*, Andrew Wilson*  

You can search for this motion (S1M-230.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are five questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is that amendment S1M-230.2, in the name of Mr Alex Salmond, which seeks to amend motion S1M-230, in the name of Mr Jack McConnell, on European structural funds, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


We have a division. Members should vote now, please.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab45 0080.4%
LDem12 1081.3%
SNP0 27081.8%
Total:73 30181.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive