Greater London Authority Bill — 8 Nov 1999

Lords amendments agreed to .

Motion made, and Question put, That a Committee be appointed to draw up Reasons to be assigned to the Lords for disagreeing to their amendments numbered 1 and 6; Mr. Jim Dowd, Mr. Phil Hope, Mrs. Jacqui Lait, Mr. Nick Raynsford and Mr. Shaun Woodward to be members of the Committee; Mr. Nick Raynsford to be the Chairman of the Committee; Three to be the quorum of the Committee; Committee to withdraw immediately.--[ Mr. Dowd. ]

The House divided: Ayes 319, Noes 158.

Historical Hansard | Online Hansard |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Tell? '+1 tell' means that in addition one member of that party was a teller for that division lobby.

What are Boths? An MP can vote both aye and no in the same division. The boths page explains this.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)BothTurnout
Con0 133082.6%
Independent1 0050.0%
Lab317 (+2 tell) 0076.7%
LDem1 23 (+2 tell)056.5%
PC0 1025.0%
SNP0 1016.7%
Total:319 158075.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Mr Brian CotterWeston-Super-MareLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive