[S1M-295.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 18 Nov 1999 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-295.1

The description in the bulletin on 1999-11-18 is:

*S1M-295.1 Fiona McLeod: Digital Scotland Initiative—As an amendment to motion (S1M-295) in the name of Peter Peacock, delete from "help develop" to end and insert "produce an Integrated Information Strategy for Scotland which aims to influence the global development of the information society, ensures the development of an information society at national level and supports regional and local information society development in Scotland, which ensures the implementation of the strategy in and across every sphere and sector of Scottish society, and which will produce a National Action Plan in line with the European Commission’s Information Society Action Plan that addresses the priority areas for action and has a clear timetable for achievement and progress." Supported by: Michael Russell*, Alasdair Morgan*, Nicola Sturgeon*, Linda Fabiani*  

You can search for this motion (S1M-295.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that amendment S1M-295.1, in the name of Fiona McLeod, which seeks to amend motion S1M-295, in the name of Peter Peacock, on the digital Scotland initiative, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab48 0085.7%
LDem12 0075.0%
SNP0 25075.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:76 28081.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive