[S1M-313.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 24 Nov 1999 at 17:33

This looks like the vote on S1M-313.2

The description in the bulletin on 1999-11-24 is:

*S1M-313.2 Mr Alex Salmond: Land Reform—As an amendment to motion (S1M-313) in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, leave out from "commends" to end and insert "notes the progress of the Scottish Executive’s consultation on the Land Reform White Paper; welcomes the commitment to a community right to purchase contained within the proposals; nevertheless is concerned that these proposals remain too narrowly focused, and therefore agrees that they should be widened to include proposals which would increase community involvement in local land management throughout Scotland." Supported by: Mr Adam Ingram*, Alasdair Morgan*, Roseanna Cunningham*, Tricia Marwick*

You can search for this motion (S1M-313.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S1M-313.2, in the name of Mr Alex Salmond, which seeks to amend motion S1M-313, in the name of Mr Jim Wallace, on land reform, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con18 00100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab50 0089.3%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 30090.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:82 33090.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive