[S1M-383] Decision Time — 16 Dec 1999 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S1M-383

The description in the bulletin on 1999-12-15 is:

*S1M-383 Susan Deacon: Health—That the Parliament is wholeheartedly committed to the NHS in Scotland and applauds the contribution and commitment of NHS staff across Scotland; welcomes the abolition of the internal market; recognises the record levels of investment in the NHS enabling the biggest ever hospital building programme; believes that the development of a modern NHS depends on a sustained programme of service redesign, greater public accountability and involvement and true partnership working across the NHS in Scotland, and pledges to work with the Executive, NHS and the Scottish people to address constructively and imaginatively the challenges of building a 21st century NHS.  

You can search for this motion (S1M-383) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The final question is, that motion S1M-383, in the name of Susan Deacon, on health, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16088.9%
Independent0 12100.0%
Lab52 0092.9%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 03090.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:67 183292.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive