[S1M-383.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 16 Dec 1999 at 17:05

This looks like the vote on S1M-383.1

The description in the bulletin on 1999-12-16 is:

*S1M-383.1 Kay Ullrich: Health—As an amendment to motion (S1M-383) in the name of Susan Deacon, leave out from "recognises" to end and insert "regrets the lower rise in health spending in Scotland in comparison with England, in spite of the widening gap in poverty and ill health between north and south; opposes the continued reliance on PFI, and calls upon the Scottish Executive to accept its responsibility to provide adequate resources in order to support a National Health Service in Scotland fit for the 21st Century." Supported by: Mr Duncan Hamilton*, Ms Margo MacDonald*, Roseanna Cunningham*, Alex Neil*, Michael Matheson*  

You can search for this motion (S1M-383.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-383.1, in the name of Kay Ullrich, which seeks to amend motion S1M-383 in the name of Susan Deacon, on health, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


I knew that it was too good to last. There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0088.9%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab52 0092.9%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 30090.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:83 34092.1%

Rebel Voters - sorted by name

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive