[S1M-437.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 20 Jan 2000 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-437.1

The description in the bulletin on 2000-01-20 is:

*S1M-437.1 Mrs Lyndsay McIntosh: Tackling Drug Misuse in Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S1M-437) in the name of Angus MacKay, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "while welcoming the Executive’s cross-cutting approach and the efforts being made to reverse the tragic level of drug deaths and drug misuse in Scotland, notes that the present framework for dealing with drug abuse is exceptionally bureaucratic and complicated and calls upon the Scottish Executive to appoint a Minister with sole responsibility for drugs within existing Ministerial numbers and budgets to help streamline this system, making it more easily understood and accessible to the people it seeks to serve.  

You can search for this motion (S1M-437.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is that amendment S1M-437.1, in the name of Mrs Lyndsay McIntosh, which seeks to amend motion S1M-437, in the name of Angus MacKay, on tackling drug misuse in Scotland, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 180100.0%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent1 0166.7%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 02678.8%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:65 182786.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive