[S1M-483] Decision Time — 3 Feb 2000 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-483

The description in the bulletin on 2000-02-02 is:

*S1M-483 Mr Kenny MacAskill: Air Passenger and Freight Links to Scotland—That the Parliament recognises the vital importance of airlinks and air Infrastructure to Scotland and the Scots Economy in the 21st century; acknowledges the potential for economic growth through improved air links; condemns the proposed privatisation of the National Air Traffic System and Her Majesty’s Government’s failure to ensure that Fed Ex remain at Prestwick, and calls for government action to retain air traffic control in the public sector, save associated jobs and promote economic prosperity by increasing direct air passenger and freight links to Scotland.  

The description in the bulletin on 2000-02-03 is:

S1M-483 Air Passenger and Freight Links to Scotland (lodged on 1 February 2000) Shona Robison*  

You can search for this motion (S1M-483) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that motion S1M-483, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 1094.4%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent1 20100.0%
Lab55 00100.0%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 29087.9%
Total:87 33095.2%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Annabel GoldieWest of ScotlandConno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive