[S1M-675.4 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 23 Mar 2000 at 17:13

This looks like the vote on S1M-675.4

The description in the bulletin on 2000-03-23 is:

*S1M-675.4 Robin Harper: Genetic Modification Science—As an amendment to motion (S1M-675) in the name of Susan Deacon, leave out from "commends" to end and insert "recognises the excellence of the Scottish biotechnology industry and calls on the Enterprise, Culture and Sport, Rural Affairs and Transport and the Environment Committees to report to the Parliament on the full implications of planting GM crops in Scotland for our economy, agriculture and environment." Supported by: Dennis Canavan*, Donald Gorrie*  

You can search for this motion (S1M-675.4) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The sixth question is, that amendment S1M-675.4, in the name of Robin Harper, which seeks to amend motion S1M-675, in the name of Susan Deacon, on genetic modification science, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 01684.2%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab43 1283.6%
LDem10 2181.3%
SNP0 29087.9%
Total:53 361985.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Malcolm ChisholmEdinburgh North and LeithLabaye
Helen EadieDunfermline EastLababstention
Sylvia JacksonStirlingLababstention
John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemaye
Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemaye
Euan RobsonRoxburgh and BerwickshireLDemabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive