[S1M-720.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 5 Apr 2000 at 17:40

This looks like the vote on S1M-720.2

The description in the bulletin on 2000-04-05 is:

*S1M-720.2 Gordon Jackson: Holyrood Project—As an amendment to motion (S1M-720) in the name of Sir David Steel, leave out from "(a)" to end and insert "the report of the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body on the Holyrood Project; approves its terms, and directs the Corporate Body to establish a progress group comprising representatives of the Parliament and relevant professionals to work with the Corporate Body to (a) finalise the design; (b) complete the project by the end of 2002 within a total budget of £195 million, and (c) report regularly, or as from time to time may be required, on progress including on expenditure to date and estimated completion costs to the SCPB and to members." Supported by: Tavish Scott*, Pauline McNeill*, Nora Radcliffe*, Marilyn Livingstone*, George Lyon*, Mr Jamie Stone*, Scott Barrie*, Mr Duncan McNeil*, Karen Gillon*, Lewis Macdonald*, Maureen Macmillan*, Paul Martin*, Rhoda Grant*, Bristow Muldoon*, Helen Eadie*, Elaine Thomson*  

You can search for this motion (S1M-720.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S1M-720.2, in the name of Gordon Jackson, which also seeks to amend motion S1M-720, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 190100.0%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab54 10100.0%
LDem13 2093.8%
SNP0 32097.0%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:67 58198.4%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John McAllionDundee EastLabno
Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemno
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive