[S1M-738] Decision Time — 6 Apr 2000 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S1M-738

The description in the bulletin on 2000-04-05 is:

*S1M-738 Mr Adam Ingram: Dairy Industry—That the Parliament recognises the serious crisis affecting Scotland’s dairy industry; notes with concern that farm gate price has fallen by over 30% in the last three years, yet the retail milk price has remained virtually static, and calls upon the Scottish Executive to enter into a dialogue with the industry with a view to developing a strategy to ensure its long term future. Supported by: Mr Kenny MacAskill*, Mr Duncan Hamilton*, Mrs Margaret Ewing*  

The description in the bulletin on 2000-04-06 is:

S1M-738 Dairy Industry (lodged on 4 April 2000) Mr Kenneth Gibson*

You can search for this motion (S1M-738) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fifth question is, that motion S1M-738, on the dairy industry, in the name of Mr Adam Ingram, as amended, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 18094.7%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 12100.0%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 12475.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:62 222685.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Lloyd QuinanWest of ScotlandSNPno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive