[S1M-790.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 4 May 2000 at 17:02

This looks like the vote on S1M-790.2

The description in the bulletin on 2000-05-04 is:

*S1M-790.2 Iain Gray: Services for Elderly and Disabled People—As an amendment to motion (S1M-790) in the name of David Mundell, leave out from first "notes" to end and insert "welcomes the Executive’s commitment to improving service provision for frail elderly and disabled people in Scotland by creating modern user-focused services; notes the progress of the Carers’ Strategy in Scotland, the drive towards joint working between the NHS and local authorities, and the development of national standards for care; further notes the additional funding for health boards announced this week to be used in part to reduce significantly delayed discharge, and endorses the Executive’s vision of a Scotland where older person matters."  

You can search for this motion (S1M-790.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S1M-790.2, in the name of Iain Gray, which seeks to amend motion S1M-790, in the name of David Mundell, on services for the elderly and disabled, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17089.5%
Independent0 21100.0%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 25075.8%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:61 44284.3%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive