[S1M-858.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 17 May 2000 at 17:01

This looks like the vote on S1M-858.1

The description in the bulletin on 2000-05-17 is:

*S1M-858.1 Mr Kenneth Gibson: Glasgow Regeneration—As an amendment to motion (S1M-858) in the name of Ms Wendy Alexander, leave out from "endorses" to end and insert "notes the activities being undertaken by the Executive with regard to regeneration in Glasgow; congratulates the key agencies, organisations and citizens involved in regenerating the city; recognises that despite these efforts levels of poverty, sickness and unemployment far exceed the Scottish and UK averages, and calls upon the Executive to undertake a comprehensive review of regeneration policy in Glasgow with specific regard to stimulation of employment demand, examination of the successes and failures of the past and analysis of thriving models of urban renewal elsewhere." Supported by: Nicola Sturgeon*, Colin Campbell*, Michael Russell*, Mr Gil Paterson*

You can search for this motion (S1M-858.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are no Parliamentary Bureau motions today, so we come straight to decision time. The first question is, that amendment S1M-858.1, in the name of Kenneth Gibson, seeking to amend the motion in the name of Wendy Alexander on Glasgow regeneration, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15078.9%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem12 0075.0%
SNP0 27081.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:59 46082.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive