[S1M-868] Decision Time — 18 May 2000 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-868

The description in the bulletin on 2000-05-17 is:

*S1M-868 Iain Gray: Community Care—That the Parliament commends the Executive’s approach to community care, which aims to put the people using services and their carers at the centre, building on Modernising Community Care: an Action Plan; welcomes progress on the Strategy for Carers in Scotland, published in November; welcomes the work of the National Care Standards Committee to ensure the quality of care provision through national standards; welcomes the consultation on proposals for the independent regulation of care services and staff; welcomes the setting up of the Joint Future Group in December; welcomes the publication of the Learning Disability Review report The same as you? on 11 May 2000, and calls upon the NHS, local authorities and the voluntary and private sectors to make joint working a reality in every aspect of community care, in a Scotland where everyone matters. Supported by: Susan Deacon*

You can search for this motion (S1M-868) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

868.2, in the name of Mary Scanlon, which seeks to amend motion S1M-868, in the name of Iain Gray, on community care, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16084.2%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent2 0066.7%
Lab47 0085.5%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP25 0075.8%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:89 16082.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive