[S1M-890.1.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 24 May 2000 at 17:03

This looks like the vote on S1M-890.1.1

The description in the bulletin on 2000-05-24 is:

*S1M-890.1.1 Angus MacKay: Mike Tyson—As an amendment to amendment to motion (S1M-890.1) in the name of David McLetchie, insert at end "and, whilst recognising the widespread concerns, in this Parliament and elsewhere, about the proposed visit, believes that this Parliament should use its time to discuss and to take decisions on matters within its competence and so help to build a Scotland true to the values of fairness, equality and justice, and supports the work of the Scottish Executive in tackling domestic abuse and supporting its victims, in particular in developing effective intervention and service provision to prevent male violence against women and their children".

You can search for this motion (S1M-890.1.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

There are seven questions to be put as a result of today's business. The first question is, that amendment S1M-890.1.1, in the name of Angus MacKay, which seeks to amend amendment S1M-890.1 in the name of David McLetchie, on Mike Tyson, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0078.9%
Independent0 03100.0%
Lab50 0090.9%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 03193.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:78 13489.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive