[S1M-921.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 Jun 2000 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S1M-921.2

The description in the bulletin on 2000-06-01 is:

*S1M-921.2 Bill Aitken: Tackling Rough Sleeping in Glasgow and across Scotland—As an amendment to motion (S1M-921) in the name of Ms Wendy Alexander, insert at end: "and also recognises that concrete proposals are now essential to ensure that the commitments of the Executive are achieved, that these proposals must include provision for support to rough sleepers to enable them to obtain, and in turn to maintain, short and medium term tenancies with a view to enabling them to return to mainstream housing in the shortest possible time, and that such support should ensure that the needs of homeless people with drug, alcohol or mental health problems are met."

You can search for this motion (S1M-921.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The third question is, that amendment S1M-921.2, in the name of Bill Aitken, which seeks to amend motion S1M-921, in the name of Wendy Alexander, on tackling rough sleeping in Glasgow and across Scotland, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 13068.4%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 1033.3%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 27081.8%
Total:63 41081.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive