[S1M-1036] Parliamentary Bureau Motions — 21 Jun 2000 at 14:41

This looks like the vote on S1M-1036

The description in the bulletin on 2000-06-21 is:

*S1M-1036 Mr Tom McCabe on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Business Motion—That the Parliament agrees that the time for consideration of Stage 3 of the Ethical Standards in Public Life etc. (Scotland) Bill be allotted as follows, so that debate on each part of the proceedings, if not previously brought to a conclusion, shall be brought to a conclusion on the expiry of the specified period (calculated from the time when Stage 3 begins)— Section 1 to section 22 – up to 2 hours Schedule 3 to after section 24 – up to 3 hours Remainder of the Bill – up to 4 hours Motion to pass the Bill – no later than 4 hours 30 minutes. Supported by: Iain Smith*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1036) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The question is, that motion S1M-1036, in the name Tom McCabe, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 15078.9%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab51 0092.7%
LDem12 0075.0%
SNP0 28084.8%
Total:63 47086.6%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive