[S1M-1305.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 2 Nov 2000 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S1M-1305.1

The description in the bulletin on 2000-11-02 is:

*S1M-1305.1 Michael Russell: National Cultural Strategy-As an amendment to motion (S1M-1305) in the name of Mr Sam Galbraith, leave out from "welcomes" to end and insert "calls upon the Scottish Executive to tackle with urgency problems such as the impending closure of key industrial museums in Scotland whilst also developing and implementing a vibrant and accessible vision of the place of the arts and heritage in the lives of the people of Scotland." Supported by: Irene McGugan*, Mr Andrew Welsh*, Colin Campbell*, Mr Kenny MacAskill*, Tricia Marwick*, Mr Duncan Hamilton*, Richard Lochhead*, Mr Alex Salmond*, Christine Grahame*, Nicola Sturgeon*, Shona Robison*, Roseanna Cunningham*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1305.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that amendment S1M-1305.1, in the name of Michael Russell, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1305, in the name of Mr Sam Galbraith, on the national cultural strategy, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con18 0094.7%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab49 0090.7%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 29087.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:80 32088.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive