[S1M-1325.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 9 Nov 2000 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-1325.2

The description in the bulletin on 2000-11-09 is:

*S1M-1325.2 Mr Brian Monteith: Sport-As an amendment to motion (S1M-1325) in the name of Mr Sam Galbraith, insert at end "and urges the Executive to consider how it may best assist the objective of Euro 2008 being held in Scotland; recognises that sports such as swimming will require additional investment if participants are to realise their full potential, and calls upon the Scottish Executive to lobby Her Majesty's Government to use the ending of the Millennium Fund to return the share of lottery funds going towards sport in Scotland to the levels that existed when the share of National Lottery funding for sport, art, heritage and culture was 20% rather than the 16.7% that has been in place since the Labour Government introduced its New Opportunities Fund."

You can search for this motion (S1M-1325.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

It is still competent for me to take the fourth question, on the Conservative amendment to this rather expanded motion. The question is, that amendment S1M-1325.2, in the name of Brian Monteith, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1325, in the name of Sam Galbraith, on sport, be agreed to. Are we all agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17089.5%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent1 20100.0%
Lab40 1075.9%
LDem12 0075.0%
SNP0 24072.7%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:55 44078.0%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Elaine MurrayDumfriesLabaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive