[S1M-1355] Decision Time — 16 Nov 2000 at 17:08

This looks like the vote on S1M-1355

The description in the bulletin on 2000-11-15 is:

*S1M-1355 Fiona Hyslop: Housing Stock Transfer-That the Parliament notes that the ballot for the proposed Glasgow housing stock transfer may now be delayed until late 2001; calls upon the Scottish Executive to abandon its wholesale stock transfer policy in its current review of problem policies, and further calls upon the Executive to release budgets allocated for stock transfer now in order to improve housing stock in Glasgow and throughout Scotland. Supported by: Bruce Crawford*, Nicola Sturgeon*, Shona Robison*, Christine Grahame*, Mr Kenneth Gibson*, Michael Russell*, Tricia Marwick*

The description in the bulletin on 2000-11-16 is:

S1M-1355 Housing Stock Transfer (lodged on 14 November 2000) Fiona McLeod*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1355) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The sixth question is, that motion S1M-1355, in the name of Fiona Hyslop, on housing stock transfer, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con18 0094.7%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab41 0075.9%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 24072.7%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:73 28079.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive