[S1M-1354] Decision Time — 16 Nov 2000 at 17:08

This looks like the vote on S1M-1354

The description in the bulletin on 2000-11-15 is:

*S1M-1354 Mr Tom McCabe on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Rule 2.3.1-That the Parliament agrees the following dates under Rule 2.3.1: 19 - 23 February 2001 inclusive, 9 - 20 April 2001 inclusive, 2 July - 31 August 2001 inclusive, 8 - 19 October 2001 inclusive and 24 December 2001 - 4 January 2002 inclusive. Supported by: Tavish Scott*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1354) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The 12 th question is, that motion S1M-1354, in the name of Mr Tom McCabe, on rule 2.3.1, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con18 0094.7%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 0266.7%
Lab41 0075.9%
LDem12 2087.5%
SNP23 0069.7%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:94 4278.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemno
Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive