[S1M-1461] Decision Time — 14 Dec 2000 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-1461

The description in the bulletin on 2000-12-13 is:

*S1M-1461 Bruce Crawford: Transport-That the Parliament notes with concern and anger the crisis in the rail network in Scotland; regrets the lack of authority, influence or action demonstrated by the Scottish Executive and that the control and legislative powers over the rail industry in Scotland remain primarily reserved matters for Her Majesty's Government, and calls for all the powers over the rail industry in Scotland to be transferred to the Parliament, for the Scottish Executive to be given Scotland's share of new investment in transport infrastructure and for a mechanism to be established so that Scotland's interests are directly represented on cross-border rail matters. Supported by: Brian Adam*

The description in the bulletin on 2000-12-14 is:

S1M-1461 Transport (lodged on 12 December 2000) Fergus Ewing*

The description in the bulletin on 2000-12-15 is:

S1M-1461 Transport (lodged on 12 December 2000) Fiona McLeod*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1461) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con16 0084.2%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab46 0083.6%
LDem16 00100.0%
SNP0 27081.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:79 31085.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive