[S1M-1458] Decision Time — 14 Dec 2000 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-1458

The description in the bulletin on 2000-12-13 is:

*S1M-1458 Mr Tom McCabe on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau: Approval of SSIs-That the Parliament agrees that the following instruments be approved: The draft Producer Responsibility Obligations (Packaging Waste) Amendment (Scotland) Regulations 2000 and The draft Education (National Priorities) (Scotland) Order 2000 and The Food Protection (Emergency Prohibitions) (Amnesic Shellfish Poisoning) (West Coast) (No.5) (Scotland) Order 2000 (SSI 2000/409) and The Food Protection (Emergency Prohibitions) (Amnesic Shellfish Poisoning) (West Coast) (No.6) (Scotland) Order 2000 (SSI 2000/428) and The draft Advice and Assistance (Assistance by Way of Representation) (Scotland) Amendment Regulations 2001. Supported by: Tavish Scott*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1458) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

I hope that members realise that the motion is to approve all the statutory instruments en bloc.


Order. There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 14073.7%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 12100.0%
Lab46 0083.6%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP25 0178.8%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:87 16382.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Alex NeilCentral ScotlandSNPabstention

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive