[S1M-1610.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 Feb 2001 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-1610.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-02-01 is:

*S1M-1610.1 Mr Kenny MacAskill: Strategy for Enterprise—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1610) in the name of Ms Wendy Alexander, leave out from "the first" to end and insert "calls upon the Scottish Executive to bring forward detailed proposals both for funding and implementing its plans regarding raising productivity, encouraging entrepreneurship and raising skill levels, and calls for a commitment, with regard to connecting Scotland globally, to roll out broadband communication services to all of Scotland within a defined timescale and to promote, in conjunction with the private sector, a dedicated Scottish Internet connector. Supported by: Mr John Swinney*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1610.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S1M-1610.1, in the name of Kenny MacAskill, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1610, in the name of Wendy Alexander, on the strategy for enterprise, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0089.5%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab45 0081.8%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 29087.9%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:77 32185.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive