[S1M-1610] Decision Time — 1 Feb 2001 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-1610

The description in the bulletin on 2001-01-31 is:

*S1M-1610 Ms Wendy Alexander: Strategy for Enterprise—That the Parliament notes the publication of A Smart Successful Scotland: Ambitions for the Enterprise Networks, the first ever comprehensive policy statement of what government expects from the networks, which sets out the foundation for long-term and sustained improvement in economic performance for all of Scotland; welcomes the determination of the Scottish Executive to work with the networks on the challenges of raising productivity, encouraging entrepreneurship, raising skill levels and connecting Scotland globally, and notes the Executive’s commitment in setting the vision and direction for the networks to improve their focus and effectiveness. Supported by: Mr Alasdair Morrison*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1610) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The sixth question is, that motion S1M-1610, in the name of Wendy Alexander, on the strategy for enterprise, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 17089.5%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent1 0166.7%
Lab45 1083.6%
LDem15 0093.8%
SNP0 02987.9%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:62 183186.7%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

Trish GodmanWest RenfrewshireLabno

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive