[S1M-1624] Decision Time — 8 Feb 2001 at 17:00

This looks like the vote on S1M-1624

The description in the bulletin on 2001-02-05 is:

*S1M-1624 Tommy Sheridan: National Health Service—That the Parliament notes the increasing concern expressed by parents and many in the medical profession across Scotland regarding the triple MMR vaccination for measles, mumps and rubella and agrees, in the interest of addressing this serious public concern and in order to maximise choice for worried parents in relation to these important vaccinations, to allow immediately single vaccinations across the National Health Service in Scotland for at least a five year period, during which a detailed study of autistic spectrum disorder should take place and its incidence throughout Scotland should be closely monitored.

The description in the bulletin on 2001-02-06 is:

S1M-1624 National Health Service (lodged on 2 February 2001) Dorothy-Grace Elder*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1624) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The next question is, that motion S1M-1624, in the name of Tommy Sheridan, on the national health service, as amended, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con0 16084.2%
Green0 10100.0%
Independent1 1066.7%
Lab48 0087.3%
LDem14 0087.5%
SNP0 30090.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:63 49087.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive