[S1M-1700.2 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 1 Mar 2001 at 17:06

This looks like the vote on S1M-1700.2

The description in the bulletin on 2001-03-01 is:

*S1M-1700.2 Fiona Hyslop: Fuel Poverty—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1700) in the name of Jackie Baillie, leave out from "commends" to ends and insert "recognises the consistent calls from a number of parties for fuel poverty to be tackled as an early priority by the Executive, particularly in a country which has so much fuel wealth but also so much fuel poverty, is disappointed that the Housing (Scotland) Bill as currently drafted contains no targets for the eradication of fuel poverty or other measures previously indicated in earlier consultation documents, is further disappointed in the lack of detail, funding and timetabling of the Central Heating Initiative particularly for pensioners in areas where councils are considering wholesale stock transfer of council homes; recognises that Scotland should have its own Fuel Poverty Strategy, and calls on the Executive to address all these issues as a matter of urgency." Supported by: Tricia Marwick*, Linda Fabiani*, Ms Sandra White*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1700.2) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The fourth question is, that amendment S1M-1700.2, in the name of Fiona Hyslop, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1700, in the name of Jackie Baillie, on fuel poverty, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con17 0089.5%
Green0 01100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem12 0075.0%
SNP0 29087.9%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:78 33187.5%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive