[S1M-1725.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 8 Mar 2001 at 16:30

This looks like the vote on S1M-1725.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-03-08 is:

*S1M-1725.1 Richard Lochhead: Scotland's Fishing Industry—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1725) in the name of Mr Jamie McGrigor, leave out from "Financial Instrument" to "period" and insert "funding from the Financial Instrument for Fisheries Guidance or other appropriate financial resources to provide financial support to our fishermen during the twelve week closure period in the form of an immediate compensated tie-up scheme and other suitable measures" Supported by: Tricia Marwick*, Fergus Ewing*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1725.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that amendment S1M-1725.1, in the name of Richard Lochhead, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1725, in the name of Jamie McGrigor, on Scotland's fishing industry, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your (UK) electricity and/or gas to Octopus Energy or tip us via Ko-Fi.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con18 0094.7%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent2 0066.7%
Lab0 42076.4%
LDem4 9081.3%
SNP29 0087.9%
SSP1 00100.0%
Total:55 51082.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

John Farquhar MunroRoss, Skye and Inverness WestLDemaye
Donald GorrieCentral ScotlandLDemaye
Mike RumblesWest Aberdeenshire and KincardineLDemaye
Jamie StoneCaithness, Sutherland and Easter RossLDemaye

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive