[S1M-1825.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 5 Apr 2001 at 17:15

This looks like the vote on S1M-1825.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-04-05 is:

*S1M-1825.1 Mr Kenneth Gibson: Structural Funds—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1825) in the name of Angus MacKay, leave out from "the steps" to end and insert "steps being taken by the Scottish Executive to develop a broader strategy in relation to European funding issues in preparation for enlargement of the European Union, but notes the failure of the Scottish Office to secure the retention of Objective One status for any area of Scotland by re-drawing the regional map as was successfully done for their own regions by the Welsh Office, Ireland, Sweden and Finland, thus depriving the Executive of vital resources needed to develop its Structural Funds Programmes and reducing the scope, impact and likely success of the outcomes sought by both it and the Parliament." Supported by: Brian Adam*, Fiona Hyslop*, Mr Adam Ingram*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1825.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-1825.1, in the name of Kenny Gibson, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1825, in the name of Angus MacKay, on structural funds, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division. I ask members to check that the light in front of their card is not illuminated.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (No)Minority (Aye)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0073.7%
Independent0 2066.7%
Lab45 0081.8%
LDem11 0068.8%
SNP0 22066.7%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:70 25074.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive