[S1M-1825] Decision Time — 5 Apr 2001 at 17:15

This looks like the vote on S1M-1825

The description in the bulletin on 2001-04-04 is:

*S1M-1825 Angus MacKay: Structural Funds—That the Parliament welcomes the progress made to develop Structural Funds Programmes in Scotland which will have a lasting effect and supports the steps being taken by the Scottish Executive to develop a broader strategy in relation to European funding issues in preparation for the enlargement of the European Union. Supported by: Peter Peacock*

The description in the bulletin on 2001-04-19 is:

S1M-1825 Structural Funds (lodged on 3 April 2001) Dorothy-Grace Elder*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1825) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The second question is, that motion S1M-1825, in the name of Angus MacKay, on structural funds, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con14 0073.7%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent1 02100.0%
Lab45 0081.8%
LDem11 0068.8%
SNP0 02266.7%
SSP0 01100.0%
Total:72 02575.8%

Rebel Voters - sorted by party

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive