[S1M-1865.1 (Amendment)] Decision Time — 26 Apr 2001 at 17:04

This looks like the vote on S1M-1865.1

The description in the bulletin on 2001-04-26 is:

*S1M-1865.1 Malcolm Chisholm: Hepatitis C—As an amendment to motion (S1M-1865) in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, leave out from "calls" to end and insert "notes the report produced by the Executive in October 2000 on Hepatitis C and Heat Treatment of Blood Products for Haemophiliacs in the mid 1980s; further notes the continuing deliberations of the Health and Community Care Committee on this issue and the recent ruling of the English High Court in the case of a number of NHS patients who have been infected with hepatitis C through blood transfusions, and encourages the Executive to examine constructively the implications of this ruling." Supported by: Susan Deacon*

You can search for this motion (S1M-1865.1) on TheyWorkForYou

Text Introducing Division:

The first question is, that amendment S1M-1865.1, in the name of Malcolm Chisholm, which seeks to amend motion S1M-1865, in the name of Nicola Sturgeon, on hepatitis C, be agreed to. Are we agreed?


There will be a division.

Debate in Parliament | Historical Hansard | Source |

Public Whip is run as a free not-for-profit free service. If you'd like to support us, please consider switching your electricity and/or gas to Bulb Energy who provide 100% renewable electricity and tend to be 20% cheaper than the 'Big Six'. They'll also pay any exit fees (up to £120) from your old supplier AND give you (and us) a £50 credit for joining up via our Bulb Referral Link.

Party Summary

Votes by party, red entries are votes against the majority for that party.

What is Turnout? This is measured against the total membership of the party at the time of the vote.

PartyMajority (Aye)Minority (No)AbstentionsTurnout
Con15 0078.9%
Green1 00100.0%
Independent0 30100.0%
Lab49 0089.1%
LDem13 0081.3%
SNP0 28084.8%
SSP0 10100.0%
Total:78 32085.9%

Rebel Voters - sorted by vote

MPs for which their vote in this division differed from the majority vote of their party. You can see all votes in this division, or every eligible MP who could have voted in this division

Sort by: Name | Constituency | Party | Vote

no rebellions

About the Project

The Public Whip is a not-for-profit, open source website created in 2003 by Francis Irving and Julian Todd and now run by Bairwell Ltd.

PublicWhip v2 codebase is currently under development - you can join the Slack group to find out more or email [email protected]

The Whip on the Web

Help keep PublicWhip alive